Valley Ridge District of the Virginia Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church

The Valley Ridge District connects members of 123 United Methodist Churches in Alleghany, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Giles, Highland, Montgomery, Roanoke, Rockbridge, and Rockingham Counties and the cities and towns of Buena Vista, Clifton Forge, Covington, Lexington, Roanoke, Salem, Staunton, and Waynesboro with the Virginia Annual Conference, the United Methodist Church, and the World in ministry to others on behalf of Christ.  At our best, we are the spirit-filled, resilient, connected, missional, faithful, diverse, deeply rooted, committed, disciple-making, Jesus-seeking, generous, justice-seeking, world-changing people of God called The United Methodist Church.

The clergy and laity of the Valley Ridge District are supervised by a Conference-appointed District Superintendent. The Virginia Conference comprises eight districts serving over 875 local United Methodist congregations across most of the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Virginia Conference Bishop:  Sue Haupert-Johnson

District Superintendent:  J. Douglas Forrester

Fishersville Office

Address: 26 Orr Drive, Fishersville, VA 22939

Phone: 540-932-1055 

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM and Friday 7:30 - noon

Roanoke Office

Address: 402 Second Street, SW, Roanoke, VA 24011

Phone: 540-989-3335 

Office Hours:  New hours beginning January 1, 2024 

Monday and Wednesday 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM - Tuesday and Thursday 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM  


Sign up for our newsletter


Contact us

From the District Office

Five Minute District Meeting

Posted: 13 May, 2024 by Rev. Douglas Forrester